Site icon Fiscal Nepal

Govt fixes support price of wheat

KATHMANDU: The government has determined the support price of wheat. A meeting of the Council of Ministers on February 23 decided to fix the price of wheat at Rs 3,351 per quintal for the fiscal year 2079/080.

The cabinet meeting decided to give approval to the bill on first amendment to the Constitutional Council Act, 2079, according to Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Rekha Sharma.

Likewise, the government decided to withdraw the bill on first amendment to the Copyright Act, 2076, which is under consideration in the National Assembly after getting registered at the Federal Parliament Secretariat.

Furthermore, the cabinet approved the annual report of the Government of Nepal of the fiscal year 2078/079. It will be submitted to the president.

The meeting also gave approval for the participation of Vice-Chairperson of National Planning Commission Dr Min Bahadur Shrestha in the 10th Asia Pacific Forum on Sustainable Development which is taking place in Bangkok of Thailand from March 27-30.

The meeting gave permission to Inspector General of the Armed Police Force, Raju Aryal, to participate in the Medal Parade Ceremony of the Formed Police Unit which is beginning in South Sudan from March 1.

Similarly, it was decided to allow the government land for the construction of the administrative building of Dakshinkali Municipality and to send Secretary of the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Ram Krishna Subedi, to participate in the School Leadership Study Visit scheduled in London from March 13-17.

Secretary at the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Suresh Adhikari, has been given permission to participate in the International Tourism Board (ITB), Berlin 2023 Tourism Fair, taking place from March 7-9 in Berlin.

The government decided to form a recommendation committee under the leadership of the Secretary at Ministry of Communications and Information Technology to recommend names of legal members at Nepal Telecom Authority.

Exit mobile version