12 candidates submit application for Sebon chairmanship

KATHMANDU: Twelve applications have been received for the post of chairman of the Securities Board of Nepal (SEBON) till Thursday.

According to sources in the Ministry of Finance, the applicants for the post are Niraj Giri, Dr. Nawaraj Adhikari, Anil Poudel, Sitaram Thapaliya, Chiranjibi Chapagain, Krishna Prasad Acharya, Jeevan Amgai, Gopal Bhatt, Dr. Keshav Prasad Shrestha, Ramesh Hamal, Ambika Rimal, and Hemanta Bashyal. Thursday was the last day to submit candidacy for the regulatory board’s chairmanship.

The Securities Board of Nepal had unveiled the vacancy announcement for the post of the regulatory board’s chairman. The post had been vacant ever since Bhisma Raj Dhungana was sacked by the Ministry of Finance.

Based on the committee’s recommendation, the government will appoint a chairman from three shortlisted candidates. According to the Ministry, Executive Director of the Securities and Exchange Board Niraj Giri and Deputy Executive Director Dr. Nawaraj Adhikari have also applied for the post. Former executive officers of NEPSE, bankers, former chairpersons of insurance committees, chartered accountants, and investors have applied for the post.

Fiscal Nepal |
Sunday November 14, 2021, 12:53:42 PM |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *