Parliament forms 11-member Special Committee to probe allegation against Finance Minister

KATHMANDU: A 11-member parliamentary committee has been formed to probe the  tax rate manipulation controversy involving Finance Minister Janardan Sharma.

The main opposition CPN-UML had been demanding the formation of a parliamentary inquiry committee saying that Finance Minister Sharma had involved unauthorized persons in the preparation of the budget.

Speaker Agni Sapkota has given the probe committee a 10-day mandate to investigate the issue.

Fiscal Nepal |
Wednesday July 6, 2022, 04:11:37 PM |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *