Regular int’l flights via four airline companies from Tribhuvan Int’l Airport

KATHMANDU: The government has allowed four airline companies to operate regular flights to international destinations starting Tuesday.

The Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal (CAAN) has approved special flight schedules to these airlines effective from June 1 to June 30. Turkish Airlines, Qatar Airways and Air India have been allowed to carry out one regular flight a week while Nepal Airlines will fly to two destinations each week.

Turkish Airlines can fly in the Istanbul-Kathmandu-Istanbul sector, Qatar airways to Doha, Air India to Delhi and Nepal Airlines to Delhi and Doha. Turkish Airlines’ first regular flight since the implementation of the new decision will take place on Thursday (June 3).

The CAAN has approved Turkish Airlines to carry out the flight every Thursday, Qatar Airways and Nepal Airlines to Doha on every Monday effective from June 7.

Similarly, Air India and Nepal Airlines as per air bubble transport arrangement will continue to fly to Delhi every Friday and Wednesday, respectively.

Fiscal Nepal |
Wednesday June 2, 2021, 10:45:06 AM |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *