Travel alert: Nepal imposes ban on arrivals from nine countries

KATHMANDU: The government has banned arrival to Nepal from nine countries, including African nations where the cases of omicron variant of the coronavirus is on rise.

The Cabinet meeting held on Monday decided to restrict the passengers from South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Malawi and Hong Kong. As per the decision, travellers to Nepal from these countries are required to mandatorily stay in hotel quarantine for seven days on their own expenses.

The government has also decided to halt on-arrival visa to foreigners from those countries.

Fiscal Nepal |
Friday December 3, 2021, 09:22:52 AM |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *