UAE citizens barred from travelling to Nepal, several other countries

KATHMANDU: The UAE has barred its citizens from traveling to several countries including Nepal, according to an official announcement made on Thursday.

The other countries in the list are Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Namibia, Zambia, Congo, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Liberia, South Africa and Nigeria.

Cargo planes, business planes and charter flights are exempt from the ban.

UAE citizens must adhere to all precautionary and preventive measures as the travel season begins, the country’s foreign ministry and the National Emergency, Crisis and Disaster Management Authority said.

The bar on travellers from Nepal into UAE also remains in place, the authorities had conveyed a few days ago. The ban on entry from Nepal and India began in April during the surge in coronavirus infections.

For incoming travel, Dubai has reopened its borders to foreigners from July. Abu Dhabi has a quarantine order in force for incoming travellers from most nations.


Fiscal Nepal |
Friday July 2, 2021, 11:49:57 AM |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.